Shop
Customer Reviews
VICKI'S FLORIST
Local Altoona, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (76 reviews)
Date: Mar 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers are beautiful. Very pleased with them.
Date: Mar 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The website is easy to use and the prices are better here than most sites!
Date: Mar 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

Wow! Made a beautiful birthday arrangement. I sent photo to my friend who sent it and she was very pleased to see how nice they were.
Date: Mar 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: PA

I can't recommend Vicki's Florist enough...the flowers are always absolutely gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating.
Date: Jun 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was very pleased with the order I placed and it's fast delivery! Recipient said the flowers were beautiful. Thanks, Vicki!
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was disappointed when my mother posted pictures of the flowers that we sent her for Easter. For the amount we spent I felt the basket didn't contain the flowers it should have.
Amanda's Reply:
Date: Apr 30, 2017, 10:29 am

I am very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the arrangement. When you place your order it comes with a "recipe." It shows how many stems are used at each price point. While I have not created this website myself I sometimes feel as though they do not have enough stems for the price that my customers pay. And in these instances I put extra stems into the arrangements to make up for that. Every customer that ordered this particular arrangement I did do just that. So again, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy. Thank you for your feedback.
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was more beautiful than we anticipated. Beautiful work.
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NE

Wow! Called at last minute for a same day funeral arrangement and Vicki hit it out of the park! She handled with ease and the arrangement was beautiful. Highly recommended!
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

the site was easy to use and I was able to add some extra chocolates to the arrangement I purchased with ease. Delivery was on the promised day and the recipients were thrilled with the quality of the basket. I would definitely use Vicki's florist again!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The plant was received at a funeral home and everyone said it was beautiful
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordering online was very easy. I received a pictured of the flowers from the person I sent them to and they were beautiful and greatly appreciated!
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

quick simple easy and they still look great
Date: Nov 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Excellent service!
Date: Nov 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I sent flowers to a relative who was absolutely thrilled with the flowers she received. I love going directly through local florists, as I rarely have a bad experience. Thanks for a great job!
Date: Oct 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

It was very easy to order and have delivered. I will use Vicki's Florist again. Thank you
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was great. My wife was very excited to get her flowers. Lasted about two weeks or so. Maybe some directions on how to care for them so they might last a little longer would be nice. Loved the flowers and will order again.
Date: Apr 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful! Our doctor loved it! Thanks for the awesome work we can always trust you to do!
Date: Apr 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

We sent a fruit basket with chocolates to relatives and they just raved over the amount and the presentation! We would definitely use Vicki's again.
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Bought these for my mother-in-law who was in the hospital. The transaction was smooth with no problems. I received email notification when they were delivered to her. She said they were beautiful. 2 weeks later we visited her at home and they were still alive and just starting to look a little wilted! Beautiful, great quality and the vase was also VERY nice. Will definitely be using this florist again!
Date: Mar 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I loved my birthday bouquet! It came fresh and pretty... ;-) The girl who delivered it was courteous, and professional, yet very personable. We chatted for a moment and she actually wished me a Happy Birthday ... and then, went on her way. I am still enjoying the bouquet and it looks as if it will be lasting on into this coming weekend. Thank you, Vickie's Florist! ~Rev. Holly Greene White
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Amazing prices and service. Could not have asked for anything better.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great fast friendly service will use again
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers for the funeral were absolutely beautiful and just what I was expecting! They looked exactly like the picture shown. I was very pleased! I ordered them online..the website was very user friendly!
Date: Jan 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Absolutely the best. She goes above andbeyond to make sure you are a happy customer. She is a keeper.
Date: Oct 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Hi...I grew up in Altoona and my dear friend fell and broke her hip...I am sure this is a one time order...found you online...she said they were lovely.
Date: Jul 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

My sister-in-law loved the flowers. She said the arrangement was beautiful and they smelled fabulous. Everything about using the website was quick and easy. I liked that I got a confirmation email once the delivery was made. Will definitely use them again.
Date: Jul 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I searched for a florist in this area who had a website where I could order flowers online after hours. I found everything I needed on Vicki's Florist website, placed my order, rec'd a confirmation notice almost immediately, and the next day I rec'd an email stating my order had been delivered. Wonderful service. 5 Stars! Very happy with my order.
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I always give great ratings and reviews when they are well deserved. Just ordered flowers with Amanda!!! Awesome service. She took the initiative to handle the arrangements and delivery information with ease. She was very helpful and I can only image how the arrangement will look! Thanks Amanda! From: Banneker Ventures LLC
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Thanks again, Amanda! Mom absolutely loved the flowers as did Dave's Mom.
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The arrangement was beautiful and we appreciate the service. Thank you, Marlene
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

I've now ordered from Vicki's Florist twice, sending to my Grandma in Altoona, PA. It's always a little nerve-wracking when you don't get to see the arrangement, but my Grandma's excitement when the flowers arrive speaks for itself. She's been thrilled with both arrangements. It puts me at ease knowing I have a florist I can trust in the area.
Date: Oct 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Perfect, will definitely order from Vickie's Florist again!! I will be referring my friends!
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Amanda, Both Mom and Dave's Mom thought their bouquets were beautiful. Keep up the good work!!!!!! Janet (& Dave)
Date: Apr 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have ordered flowers several times and they just keep getting prettier. Everyone is very helpful and considerate. Great Job !
Date: Feb 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

wonderful
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

I think the arrangement is beautiful and nicely put together! I only feedback I can offer to improve the experience is to add a small card with the instructions on how to care for the flowers. Also, give extra flower food with arrangements. I have gotten that with a few and it is a nice addition and adds to the life of my arrangement.
Date: Feb 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Service was prompt and flowers are fresh and beautiful. Flowers are still blooming and filling my dining room with lovely scent.
Date: Feb 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers are beautiful and fresh. It's been 3 days since my husband surprised
Date: Feb 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers are beautiful and fresh. It's been 3 days since my husband surprised
Date: Jan 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The on-line ordering & delivery confirmation were great. The person receiving the arrangement stated it was beautiful with plenty of flowers. Will definitely use Vicki's Florist again.
Date: Aug 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Vicki's sent me an email reminding me of my previous years order. If I didn't receive the email I would have forgotten my friends birthday! Great, excellent services. I would highly recommend!
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Vickis has always handle my Mothers Flowers in a timely manner & actually delivered to the back door as requested.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

Good service & my mother loved the arrangement. Thanks.
Date: Dec 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

beautiful flowers, they smelled wonderful
Date: Nov 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I called from out of town to have a delivery made to a local hospital. Two differnt florists in the same town could not accomodate my delivery date request. Vicki's was able to do so. That's all I needed and they delivered (haha pun intended!). Thank you.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Gift basket recipients were very happy with the product. I was very appreciative to receive a call when you had difficulty connecting when the recipient was not at home and not available via phone. I will gladly use your service again.
Date: Sep 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Vicki did a beautiful job on the flowers for my mother in laws funeral &Everyone commented on how beautiful they were! Now i will order for a friend having surgery . I know she will do a wonderful job again. thanks vicki !
Date: Sep 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I live out of state and was very nervous about ordering flowers on-line for a funeral. Everyone commented on how beautiful they were. Thank you very much!
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

First time ordering from vicki's, very pleased!
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

the arrangement was beatiful and everyone liked it. Will certainly use her for all my flower purchases
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I've used Vicki's several times over the past few years and the flowers are always perfect and have always been delivered on time.
Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

They were really nice. I have used your services once before for a special gift. Vicki hand delivered them.
Date: Jul 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I selected Vicki's Florist because they had Saturday hours and was close to the Altoona Hospital. I had learned Friday evening that my brother was admitted and wanted to send a basket immediately and Vicki's Florist was able to make that happen. I was told it was a lovely arrangement and he was delighted to get it on Saturday! Thank you Vicki's Florist!
Date: May 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: BC

My family who received the flowers were thrilled with the flowers. There was a good effort made to find the address and we were very pleased with your service. The ease of being able to view and order the flowers over the internet was key to choosing Vicki's Florist. Thank you.
Date: May 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Went in with a price range, came out with an awesome product. Thanks for your help in helping me make my Mother's Day special!
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

She was very happy!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Jan 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Nov 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful and Vicki followed my instructions perfectly. Thank you so much for all your help.
Date: May 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

I also did not see the flowers, but everyone said they were beautiful. After ordering the flowers, my Mother went into the hospital, and the flowers were redirected there for her to enjoy. Will recommend and use Vicki's in the future. Thank-you.
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Flowers were very nice. You can bet I will be ordering from your florist again. Thank you, Bob
Date: Apr 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

I did not see the flowers but my Aunt said they were beautiful and everyone commented on how pretty they were. They could not find anything that said who it was from though.
Date: Jan 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Overall my recent purchase went smoothly and I would recommend Vicki's to family and friends.
Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Sep 27, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

very easy to order, you delivered in a very fast manner. Although I did not see the floral arrangement I was told it was beautiful. thanks!
Date: Sep 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

Date: Jun 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mother recently passed away and Vicki's Florist made a beautiful spray of carnations, roses and iris for on top of the casket. It was a wonderful tribute to my mother and I was so pleased. Another family member had also ordered an arrangement from Vicki's and it icluded red roses and mums and was so gorgeous.
Date: May 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

I called from CA to have flowers sent to my mom&dads resting place at Alto reste & Vickie was just wonderfull and helped me thru the process, I will be using her on all future orders for my mom and dads flower delivery. Thank you Vicky, You just aquired a new satified and steady customer. Neida Reese
Date: Apr 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

Vicki is the best she always is there to help. Every time I send flowers the receipient is thrilled with what she has done, and they seem to last forever. Keep up the good work!
Date: Feb 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

So far, so good
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Altoona, PA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram

VICKI'S FLORIST
937 First Avenue
Altoona, PA. 16602
Local: (814) 944-4566

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web19-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase